Skip to main content

oh my aching head

Just because it's raining, doesn't mean it has to pour. Sure, in the last few months my life has been a small chain of unfortunate events. Deployment, my laptop crashing, whatever is going on medically, my email being hacked... but things finally feel like they are smoothing out. Today I got my new laptop. Which means I can do what I want online, and the girls can finally have their computer back to play their games on.

It also means that I don't have to sit in the other room waiting for steven to sign on. I can have my laptop running right here beside me and catch him at anytime he manages to get online. Technology has become so important in this world, I can't believe it. I do not know how other generations handled waiting for hand written letters... this would have driven me crazy.

Dont get me wrong. I love sending out hand-written letters to him, quite often actually... but I do those to supplement the emails, IMs, and other ways of communication. I could never do only letters. That's just crazy talk. Besides, with as slow as the mail is out to those shitty  countries... he'd be home before I got a single one lol.


At any rate. The only thing that is slowing me down is all my physical down-falls right now. I have now been enjoying the increased heart rate and shortness of breath for a little over a month; the newer symptoms: nausea and dizziness, for the last 3, and the newest... a headache that is always just 1 smidgen short of a migraine that has been going on for nearly 2 days now... but the doctors do nothing, and I don't know how much longer I can go on like this. It is getting less fun by the second. I just don't know what to do anymore... 

Comments

  1. Just need to hang on alittle while longer! Once I'm there you can sleep and rest all you need to. I know that doent help at all right now but, at least it will at some point! Before you know it...Ivan will be here, Steven will be here and everything will be WONDERFUL! Until then we need to be thankful for all the great things that we have everyday that we dont think much about. I know your feelin pretty crappy right now but, stop and look around...you have a house full of laughter, fighting,and screaming...in other words a house full of life and love!! Hang in there...you will feel better.
    Love you... :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. fighting and screaming! hahhaa... You shoulda never left. I say you, dad, and harley just move in. that'd be tops.

      Delete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

yawn

I honestly dont remember the last time I was literally falling asleep while watching television... but I am exhausted. It feels like everything has settled down with Cara and now the exhaustion of it all has finally caught up to me. I need to just sleep in, but alas, meds at 0100 and 0700, so no rest for the mommy. It's going on midnight, and I have to wonder if it's even worth going to bed for an hour, just to have the cursed alarm wake me up in a little bit. Guess it is good practice for when Ivan gets here and is on my case for late night feedings. Oh, how I hate newborns! I know that is a bad thing for a mommy to say, but who enjoys anything that tires them out and makes them miserable? Sure, I love my babies... but I love em even more when they start sleeping through the night. There's your honesty for the evening... I guess I'm too tired to sugar coat things. That or I'm just bad at sugar coating... either way.. there you have it :) I guess I will go ...

Missing In Action

Well, I honestly have to question my mental health on certain days. It feels like every time I talk to someone who is about to make a career move, their number one concern is how long that job is going to take them away from their families... I do not think we ever even considered this when he started doing what he is doing now. It's the weirdest thing to me that people are conerned with deployments and training schedules... I never really give it much thought because it is normal to us, I guess. I remember a time when I was adjusting to Steven always being gone, and I literally had to carry a picture of him with me at all times because I was certain that I was going to forget what he looked like. There were very late nights, up with kids, where I was worried I was going insane because I did not feel like this husband of mine actually existed. How ridiculous is that? Now, I suppose we have gotten so good at being apart, that he can be gone for majority of the year and I do...

One of Those Moms

Growing up, I always remember how our mother and father told us that if we ever did something wrong, they would not protect us from getting what we deserve, but that they would turn us in themselves if they knew we did something wrong. I can't agree with this logic more myself. What a disappointment it must be to see your own child completely fail in the things you taught them. Of course this does not only apply to if your son goes postal and offs his girlfriend... but I think it also makes it obvious how I would handle my children doing something blatantly wrong in their personal life. Now, I am well aware, from my own lack of making right choices from time to time, that there are moments where you are tasked with helping your child figure out just how an adult is supposed to act. Sure, at 20-25 we all like to think we know what we are doing; but we screw up. If you have ever seen a bird trying to learn to fly, I feel like that is what the early twenty's are all about....